Researchers

Save favourite 17 May May 2019

Editors

Niklas Bolin

Niklas Bolin

Associate Professor (docent) in political science. His research focuses on elections, political parties and political behaviour with a specific interest in populist radical right parties, green parties and questions about party organization, e.g. intra-party democracy and party leader selection. He is an affiliated researcher of DEMICOM, Centre for Study of Democracy and Communication. Bolin is frequently interviewed by media about elections , parties and voters.

Falasca Kajsa

Kajsa Falasca

PhD in Media and Communication Studies and Assistant Professor at DEMICOM, Centre for Study of Democracy and Communication. Kajsa is researching strategic political communication in the modern media landscape. She is also a well-established expert and is frequently engaged by various media to comment on political communication.

Marie Grusell

Associate Professor in Media and Communication Studies at the research centre DEMICOM at Mid Sweden University and at University of Gothenburg. Marie researches the parties' strategic communication with a focus on social media. In 2018, Marie worked as a research leader in research on the national election campaign. As an expert on social media, Marie is often seen in various media and other forums.

test

Lars Nord

Professor of Political Communication. Lars Nord leads the research center DEMICOM, which conducts research on democracy and communication in the digital society. Lars is an internationally recognized researcher in political communication and his research on election campaigns and media is very comprehensive and well-known.

These are the participating researchers i Euroflections.

Karen Arriaza Ibarra, arriazaibarra@ccinf.ucm.es, Complutense University of Madrid. Spain

Nicholas Aylott, nicholas.aylott@sh.se, Södertörn University, Sweden

Aukse Balcytiene, a.balcytiene@pmdf.vdu.lt, Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania

Linda Berg, linda.berg@pol.gu.se, Göteborgs universitet, Sweden

Sofie Blombäck, sofie.blomback@miun.se, Mid Sweden University, Sweden

Magnus Blomgren, magnus.blomgren@umu.se, Umeå University, Sweden

Gabriela Borz, gabriela.borz@strath.ac.uk, Univesity of Strathclyde, UK

Nathalie Brack, Nathalie.Brack@ulb.ac.be, Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium

Enrico Calossi, enrico.calossi@unipi.it, University of Pisa, Italy

Cristopher Cepernich, cristopher.cepernich@unito.it, University of Turin, Italy

Thierry Chopin, Thierry.Chopin@univ-catholille.fr, Catholic University of Lille, France

Flemmig Juul Christensen, fjc@ruc.dk, Roskilde University, Denmark

Caroline Close, cclose@ulb.ac.be, Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium

Marina Costa Lobo, marina.costalobo@ics.ulisboa.pt, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Rory Costello, rory.costello@ul.ie, University of Limerick, Ireland

Anastasia Deligiaouri, Anastasia.Deligkiaouri@dcu.ie, Dublin City University, Irland

Tomaz Dezelan, tomaz.dezelan@fdv.uni-lj.si, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Henrik Ekengren Oscarsson, henrik.oscarsson@pol.gu.se, University of Gothenburg , Sweden

Joaquim Fidalgo, jfidalgo@ics.uminho.pt, University of Minho, Portugal

Katjana Gatterman, K.Gattermann@uva.nl, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Stella Gianfreda, University of Pisa, stella.gianfreda@sp.unipi.it, Italy

Olga Gyarfasova, olga.gyarfasova@fses.uniba.sk, Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia

Maciej Hartliński, maciej.hartlinski@uwm.edu.pl, University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn, Poland

Christina Holtz-Bacha, christina.holtz-bacha@fau.de, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany

Anna-Lena Högenaurer, anna-lena.hoegenauer@uni.lu, University of Luxembourg, Luxemburg

Carlos Jalali, cjalali@ua.pt, University of Aveiro, Portugal

Karl Magnus Johansson, karl.magnus.johansson@sh.se, Södertörn University, Sweden

Uwe Jun, jun@uni-trier.de, Trier University Germany

Thomas Karv, thomas.karv@abo.fi, Åbo Akademi University, Finland

Beata Klimkiewicz, beatakl@hotmail.com, University of Cracow, Polen

Karina Kosiara-Pedersen, kp@ifs.ku.dk, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Vesa Koskimaa, vesa.koskimaa@abo.fi, Åbo Akademi University, Finland

Nete Kristiansen, netenk@hum.ku.dk, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Darren Lilleker, dlilleker@bournemouth.ac.uk, University of Bournemouth, UK

Philippe Maarek, maarek@u-pec.fr, University of Sorbonne, France

Duncan McDonnell, d.mcdonnell@griffith.edu.au, Griffith University, Ireland

Anna Michalski, anna.michalski@statsvet.uu.se, Uppsala University, Sweden

Cas Mudde, mudde@uga.edu, University of Georgia, USA

Martin Mölder, martin.molder@ut.ee, University of Tartu, Estonia

Judith Möller, J.E.Moller1@uva.nl, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Christian Nounkeu, christian.nounkeutatchou@miun.se, Mid Sweden University, Sweden

Stylianos Papathanassopoulos, spapath@media.uoa.gr, University of Athens, Greece

Thomas Persson, Thomas.Persson@statsvet.uu.se, Uppsala University, Sweden

Zrinjka Perusko, zrinjka.perusko@fpzg.hr, University of Zagreb, Croatia

Eugenio Pizzimenti, eugenio.pizzimenti@unipi.it, University of Pisa, Italien

Thomas Poguntke, poguntke@hhu.de, University of Düsseldorf & Düsseldorf Party Research Institut, Germany

Jonathan Polk, jonathan.polk@gu.se, Gothenburg University, Sweden

Luis Ramiro, lramiro@poli.uned.es, UNED, Spain

Tapio Raunio, tapio.raunio@uta.fi, Tampere University, Finland

Lilia Raycheva, lraycheva@yahoo.com, University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Andres Reiljan, andres.reiljan@gmail.com, European University Institute, Estonia

Jolan Roka, j.roka@metropolitan.hu, Budapest Metropolitan University, Hungary

Giulia Sandri, Giulia.SANDRI@univ-catholille.fr, Catholic University of Lille, France

Vaclav Stetka, v.stetka@lboro.ac.uk, Loughborough University, UK

Kim Strandberg, kim.strandberg@abo.fi, Åbo Akademi University, Finland

Jesper Strömbäck, jesper.stromback@jmg.gu.se, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Agnieszka Szymanska, Polen

Paul Taggart, P.A.Taggart@sussex.ac.uk, University of Sussex, UK

Jonas Tallberg, jonas.tallberg@statsvet.su.se, Stockholm University, Sweden

Damian Tambini, d.tambini@lse.ac.uk, London School of Economics and Political Science, UK

Gabor Toka, tokag@ceu.edu, Central European University, Hungary

Josef Trappel, josef.trappel@sbg.ac.at, University of Salzburg, Austria

Chiara Valentini, chiara.valentini@jyu.fi, Jyväskylä University School of Business and Economics, Finland

Emilie van Haute, evhaute@ulb.ac.be, Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium

Stefan Walgrave, stefaan.walgrave@uantwerpen.be, University of Antwerp, Belgium

Peter van der Aelst, peter.vanaelst@uantwerpen.be, University of Antwerp, Belgium

Sofia Vasilopoulou, sofia.vasilopoulou@york.ac.uk, University of York, UK

Paul Webb, P.Webb@sussex.ac.uk, University of Sussex, UK

James Wilhelm, james.wilhelm@univie.ac.at, Univeristy of Vienna, Austria

Rens Vliengenhart, R.Vliegenthart@uva.nl, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands         

Gerrit Voerman, g.voerman@rug.nl, University of Groningen, Netherlands

Göran von Sydow, goran.vonsydow@sieps.se, Sieps, Sweden